Home Page

Our Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Chair of Governors:  Mrs. R. Walsh

Vice Chair of Governors:  Mrs. E. Szanto


Roles and Responsibilities of Governors:

Mrs. R. Walsh - Safeguarding, Early Years

Mrs. E. Szanto - Finance and audit

Dr. R. Marshall - Health and Safety

Mr. J. Perreira - SEND

Mr. P. Sanders - Young Carers, English

Mr. D. Davies - Pupil Premium

Mrs. S. West - PSHE 


Governors may be contacted via the school office/address: 

Cherry Tree Primary School and Nursery, Church Road, Basildon, SS16 4AG


Please find below a Register of Governor Interests.

Instrument of Government

Jargon Buster (to acronyms and abbreviations)